Tel: +34 685 551 049|

HORN & guest teachers 2019-2020

HORN & guest teachers 2019-2020 2019-08-06T00:43:42+00:00


New mode of study for  HORN !

Main Sponsor :  Gebr. Alexander Mainz
For advanced students , with internationally recognized teachers.

Terms :
There is no age limit.

Price: 3,000 Euros
Possibility of applying for a scholarship at the Brass Academy Alicante by means of registration form and
Video uploaded to YouTube.

Auditory visitors: 20 euros per day (morning and afternoon).

Classes are held from October 2019 to June 2020.
The study includes:
single lessons, one of them per month with one of the following internationally famous guest teachers, the rest with Nury Guarnaschelli, chair holder.
Optional included : Orchestral repertoire ( groups) , Ensembles, chamber music and concerts.

Inscription : 


This new modality offers the possibility for students to perfect their technique, expand their repertoire and above all prepare for national and international orchestra tests with top-class horn players, members of the Berliner Philharmoniker, Stattskapelle Berlin, Hans Eisler Hochschule, Orquesta de Valencia or Deutsche Radio Philharmonie.

It is a complete study modality with face-to-face or video entry tests.
Classes were published from October 2018 to June 2019

The study includes:
4 individual classes per month, 3 of them with the holder of the Nury Guarnaschelli chair and one per month with Fergus Mc William, José Garcia or José Sogorb

DATES CLASSES 2018-2019 Fergus Mc William and José Sogorb

10/11 October 2018 / Fergus McWilliam
November 23/24 2018 / José Sogorb
November 30 and December 1 2018 / Fergus McWilliam
22/23 February 2019 / José Sogorb.
22/23 March 2019 / Fergus McWilliam
5/6 April 2019 / José Sogorb.
24/25 May 2019 / Fergus McWilliam
4/5 June 2019 / Paulo Muñoz

Stefan Dohr  – Berliner Philharmoniker 
Sarah Willis – Berliner Philharmoniker 
Fergus McWilliam – Berliner Philharmoniker 
Stefan Jezierski – Berliner Philharmoniker 
Marie Luise Neunecker  – Hochschule Hans Eisler Berlin 
Ignacio García  – Staatskapelle Berlin 
Xiaoming Han  – Deutsche Radio Philharmonie 
María Rubio   – Orquesta de Valencia 
José Garcia  –  RSO Madrid 
Paulo Muñoz –   Orchestra Tonhalle Zurich